Reviews

read client reviews of Picture Perfect NY below:

Yamarbi Lantigua
Yamarbi Lantigua
12:12 16 Jul 18
Angela is such a passionate photographer. That passion is obvious in the photos she takes and moments she captures. Her positive energy flows into every aspect of her work. Her work is simply amazing and unlike anything I have seen before. Her backdrops and outfits are truly GORGEOUS. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a newborn and maternity session. You will not be disappointed at all.. thank you so much 💓
Stephanie Berti
Stephanie Berti
15:28 23 Jun 18
Overall awesome experience even though my son wasn’t too happy about the cake. Angela was very patient and suggested some ideas to help calm my son. We definitely worked as a team and made it through the session. Angela got awesome shots! One wouldn’t believe he had meltdowns during his shoot. I also loved the theme set ups.. very spot on! I will consider coming back for his next major milestone!
Josephine Chiofalo
Josephine Chiofalo
17:56 16 May 18
I had a wonderful experience. I had an appointment for one day but my baby was not cooperating so they rescheduled me which was very sweet of them. When I rescheduled at first my baby was not sleeping again which made me nervous, but then Angela was very patient and she did all that she could to help my baby fall asleep. However while he was awake she got many beautiful pictures that I loved. She was very professional, patient and comforting. She used all of the props and costumes that I asked and took her time. She even gave me suggestions that improved the images beyond my expectations. You can tell that she does everything she needs to do to make sure she got the perfect shot. She took wonderful care of my baby. I cannot wait to see how the pictures turned out and I look forward to working with her in the future. By far, my favorite photo shoot!
Farhana Kabir
Farhana Kabir
12:10 22 Jul 18
I had a great experience working with Angela and Joe..Their professionalism is awesome. My son was sick during the photoshoot but they made it really easy for him. I am highly satisfied with their service.
lipstreet2
lipstreet2
02:22 23 Apr 18
I went into our session thinking this will be easy. Boy was I wrong!!! My little princess was not having it. However, Joe our photographer tried his best to make us all comfortable. His patience and diligence is something to be admired. During the whole session I kept telling him how this was not turning out to be what I expected but he told me that this happens all of the time and it is something to be expected. He tried everything to accommodate my Princess. He tried toys, making funny sounds, YouTube and we even took a few breaks. Our session went over in time and he just let it be. I was so happy with him that words can not explain. I did leave disappointed in my princess but he reassured me that there definitely will be some good pictures. He told me that it would take a month to get the pictures but to my surprise I received them in 2 1/2 weeks. I opened the album and I couldn’t believe how many good shoots he was able to get. I am so happy with his work. He is amazing and I can’t wait to work with him in the future!!!!
Chenade Rennie
Chenade Rennie
14:12 30 May 18
I was in desperate need of capturing my little man while he was still tiny, and stumbled upon "Picture Perfect NY" while doing a google search. BEST DECISION OF MY LIFE!!!!! The studio is extremely clean and very welcoming to both mom and baby. My son's photographer Angela is nothing short of amazing, both personality wise and as a photographer; she was extremely tender and patient with both me and my son, and was more than willing to clarify all of my concerns. The words of a million poets cannot explain how IMPRESSED and PLEASE I am with the service and not to mention my son's photos. With service like that I was bound to spend much more than I intended to, but I have no regrets because I would never put a price memories. I'm soooooo looking forward to doing his milestone shots with Picture Perfect NY, and I would strongly recommend using their services any day!!... i had an awesome experience!!!
Anna Raygorodsky
Anna Raygorodsky
16:53 18 Sep 18
Picture Perfect was Perfect! We took our 3 year old boy for photos in their studio - he is naturally very shy and usually doesn't feel comfortable with people he just met. Joseph has an amazing ability to connect with toddlers and was able to make our son laugh. Everything went smoothly, the studio was set up prior to our arrival and all emails were answered within an hour. The only complaint we have is trying to pick the best photos from the raw gallery because every single picture is beautiful !!! We cant thank you enough for capturing this moment in our child's life - we will cherish this forever!
Jessica Storer
Jessica Storer
13:42 19 Sep 18
Joe recently photographed our maternity shoot. He was very professional and took some amazing shots we will remember as a family forever. Joe was super patient and helpful with our 3 year that it made our photography session very enjoyable. The photos were returned to us very quickly which was such a wonderful surprise. The pictures turned out amazing. We will definitely use them for our photography sessions in the future. So happy I found them.
Sandra DaRosa Photography
Sandra DaRosa Photography
16:20 21 Sep 18
Newborn and Family Photography at its finest! I traveled all the way to NY from Haverhill, Ma....just near the Border of Southern NH for our family portraits! I heard Angela has trained with the best Newborn Photographers out there in the business and Joe has extensive experience in family and wedding photography. I first heard of Picture Perfect NY during a Photography workshop I attended in NY....I saw their work and fell in love! I have a family of 6 and I am a big girl ( and don’t like pictures of myself😣) and even though they are not babies, they are still a tough crowd....BUT NOT tough for Angela and Joe!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE our family pictures😍They made me feel beautiful and the images make me appear more slim just by the way I was posed!! I never thought I’d like a picture of myself again....But I was proven wrong😃We will be back....even though it takes us 4 hours to get there!❤️HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sarah Gartenberg
Sarah Gartenberg
19:40 21 Sep 18
Angela is amazing. We came back for our second newborn shoot after she took amazing photos of our oldest. She was thoughtful, patient and had great ideas for the different shots. It was hard to pick our favorites since she took such adorable photos. She also asked for our preferences in advance so everything was ready when we arrived. And she somehow magically captured a beautiful photo of our toddler cuddling up to our newborn. We will be back! Thanks so much, Angela! 🙂
Eleonore G
Eleonore G
13:08 25 Sep 18
My daughter had her newborn photo session at Picture Perfect. It was a great experience. Angela is very professional and knowledgeable. She has great ideas and vision. She decided on the accessories and poses for my baby and I was very impressed and satisfied with the outcome of the pictures. I am looking forward to my baby's next photo session with Picture Perfect in the near future.
kiran mushtaq
kiran mushtaq
19:52 04 Oct 18
We just had an amazing experience at Picture Perfect NY. We took our daughter to her one year old cake smash session and my twin nephews for theirs. Our babies were really hard to work with, but Angela and her husband made sure to get best possible pictures of our babies. She was really patient and professional. Loved everything about our session.. the backdrops were amazing with beautful details.. just how I wanted it to be. Highly recommend this place for all kind of photo sessions. Hope to work with them in future again!
synah abenoja
synah abenoja
15:56 22 Sep 18
We are very happy with the service that we received and will be recommending Picture Perfect to our family and friends. We were looking for a good quality family portrait for our wedding anniversary and a good friend recommended this studio. Joe is very professional and pleasant , he provide a fun easy atmosphere for all of us. I would definitely come back for the next big family event!
Afsheen Mahmood
Afsheen Mahmood
06:45 23 Oct 18
After a wonderful photoshoot of our elder son, this time we went for our younger son which off course, was another pleasant outcome. We had already told what background we needed and it proved to be a good choice. Angela was pretty patient as usual and was able to get some very cute photos.
Next Reviews Write a review

Picture Perfect NY
5.0
Based on 53 Reviews
Florence K.
Florence K.
2018-07-04 10:51:36
Picture Perfect is a photography studio run by Angela and Joseph (husband and wife) based in Bensonhurst, Brooklyn. We had such an amazing experience...
Hailey H.
Hailey H.
2018-07-13 09:46:52
I love this place,it's amazing. The stuff is very nice and professional. When My daughter turns one year old,I will come again! I can't wait to see the...
Kenny A.
Kenny A.
2018-07-04 11:05:23
We had our daughter's newborn shoot and cake smash session with Picture Perfect and will definitely return for any future photo sessions. I had a specific...
Michelle Y.
Michelle Y.
2018-09-05 16:11:20
I love my newborn photos taken by Picture Perfect. Angela and Joseph are very professional and I hope to use them again in the future!
Samantha W.
Samantha W.
2018-10-15 12:59:02
Horrible service not attentive. They're not communicative, won't tell me what days they have available or themes. They legit told me we don't have the...
Afsheen L.
Afsheen L.
2018-10-22 23:29:23
After a wonderful photoshoot of our elder son, this time we went for our younger son which off course, was another pleasant outcome.

Picture Perfect NY
5.0
powered by Facebook
Yamarby M. Lantigua
Yamarby M. Lantigua
2018-07-16T12:15:26+0000
Angela is such a passionate photographer. That passion is obvious in the photos she takes and moments she captures. Her positive energy flows into every aspect of her work. Her work is simply amazing and unlike anything I have seen before. Her backdrops and outfits are truly GORGEOUS. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a newborn and maternity session. You will not be disappointed at all......... 💓 thank you so much Angela and Joseph
Michelle Casas
Michelle Casas
2018-06-04T18:15:47+0000
What a great experience. I felt very comfortable with Angela. She was very patient and kind with my baby girl. She answered all my questions and made the entire process easy. I recommend Picture Perfect to anyone.
Bianca Vee
Bianca Vee
2018-06-03T04:28:00+0000
If you’re looking for professional photographs, taken by people who care about their work and actually deliver, LOOK NO FURTHER. My daughter was not into her cake smash session for her first birthday, but somehow they managed to capture smiles. I swore she barely smiled, but Angela and Joseph took patience and care, and were able to capture memories that I will keep for a lifetime. Thank you for making my daughters first birthday all the more memorable!
Marc Edward Rolla
Marc Edward Rolla
2017-08-19T13:46:40+0000
We had an excellent experience at picture perfect, NY! Angela was amazing with our baby by being so gentle and caring. She answered all of our questions and was so gracious. Thank you! We are so excited to see the pictures! Sincerely, Marc and Christina
Su Ku
Su Ku
2014-03-26T03:10:16+0000
Angela and Joe are such a great team! Angela has an awesome eye for styling and she is so wonderfully careful with the babies while she is positioning them. Joe gets every shot and the pictures really do come out so great! They are extremely reasonably priced especially once you see their work! They are highly recommended and I'm so glad that we found them!
Josephine Del Ponte Dato
Josephine Del Ponte Dato
2013-12-30T04:46:55+0000
You will never be disappointed with Angela and Joe. They are a great team and love and enjoy what they do.
Alex Kandelaki
Alex Kandelaki
2018-01-09T20:22:40+0000
Afsheen Lyosa
Afsheen Lyosa
2017-05-07T17:54:33+0000
Rita Shats
Rita Shats
2017-04-21T02:42:07+0000
The most professional and reliable people I have ever worked with! Not to mention, their amazing personalities!!
Antonio Serrano
Antonio Serrano
2017-03-12T03:06:19+0000
The patience and dedication that this couple has with our baby is amazing. Their work and vision for the photos leave us in awe each and every time we visit. So thankful for capturing memories of our baby that will last a lifetime.
Danielle Marie
Danielle Marie
2017-01-10T13:35:15+0000
What an amazing husband and wife team!! Not only did they treat us like family but they were excellent with our newborn
Jennifer Estrada Emmenes
Jennifer Estrada Emmenes
2016-12-14T22:42:28+0000
Angela and Joe were so wonderful. I didn't realize that newborn pics are taken so soon after birth. I was worried I missed our chance. Lucky Angela got back to me immediately and was able to squeeze us in to get pics. She was so great with our daughter who didn't fuss at all with her. She asked what colors I wanted, but I wanted to trust her judgement. I'm so glad I did. I loved every pic!!! I only wish we had gotten a bigger package! lol I highly recommend Picture Perfect for anyone who wants to capture their newborn in the sweetest pics!
Mashal Syed
Mashal Syed
2016-10-16T16:07:14+0000
Diana Rendon
Diana Rendon
2016-09-09T04:30:28+0000
Sara Pomales
Sara Pomales
2016-09-08T16:24:58+0000
AnnaMaria Wagner
AnnaMaria Wagner
2016-08-28T00:27:28+0000
From the very first contact with Angela and Joe, my husband and I knew we made the right choice. They were so prompt with responding to our emails and very informative & professional. We had our son's newborn photo session last week and cannot wait to see all the pictures! Angela was so great with our boy and extremely patient! It truly showed that she loves what she does and is very dedicated. My husband & I wanted a specific pose of our son and he was awake so the picture was difficult to capture. However, Angela kindly waited a long while for him to fall asleep so she could capture the photo we desired! It was perfect. We are so grateful we found Picture Perfect and would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thank you for giving us beautiful memories we can treasure forever!
Albelina Morillo
Albelina Morillo
2016-04-29T14:23:21+0000
Thank you for the great pictures of my 1 year old daughter. I'm in love with the family portrait and the smash the cake pictures + her Cinderella inspired shoot came out so beautiful. Hope to work again with both of you in the future!!!
Stas Furman
Stas Furman
2016-01-14T17:15:29+0000
Great People! Wonderful experience! Amazing pictures! Highly recommend!
Mariam Avagyan
Mariam Avagyan
2015-12-04T03:27:45+0000
Erika Karina Vega
Erika Karina Vega
2015-12-02T06:00:41+0000
Exelente Totalmente Profesionales Me Encantó Todo Las Fotos Y Decoración
Vicky Arias-Peña
Vicky Arias-Peña
2015-11-04T20:53:51+0000
We had a great experience, and would recommend picture perfect to our family & friends.
Vidiola Rusi
Vidiola Rusi
2015-09-19T02:29:21+0000
They are Just amazing that's all i can say .,,,,,,
Sabrina Romano Barone
Sabrina Romano Barone
2015-08-05T00:01:35+0000
Chaneen Thomas
Chaneen Thomas
2015-07-06T03:18:59+0000
Such a wonderful experience!!! Very wonderful people that make you feel comfortable from the very start!! I had my sons newborn photos done here and I was blown away!!! They are excellent when working with babies and children in general!!! My little princess just had her 6 month photo shoot here and I was pleased once again!!!! Great people providing outstanding service!!!!
Christopher Bernard
Christopher Bernard
2015-06-21T04:31:17+0000
Kerly Lovos
Kerly Lovos
2015-06-10T23:19:52+0000
Xiaoxi Ding
Xiaoxi Ding
2015-04-14T15:04:12+0000
Although we did not get our photo, I'm sure they are awesome because Angela and Joe are so patient and professional. I'll come back to review.
Angela Bernard
Angela Bernard
2015-03-16T14:12:48+0000
Top notch photographers! We're prepared for everything! Fun and very engaging .. Will be a returning client!
Cande Blackwood
Cande Blackwood
2015-02-23T03:01:37+0000
Very good photography... Love the pics taken of my daughter
Klavdia Motsenyat
Klavdia Motsenyat
2015-02-18T05:25:05+0000
Was pleasure to work with you @ First Garry's Birthday Celebration.
Anatoly Gnip
Anatoly Gnip
2015-02-15T04:51:29+0000
Helen Shikhman
Helen Shikhman
2015-01-30T02:31:12+0000
Zhanna Liberchuk
Zhanna Liberchuk
2015-01-16T05:01:18+0000
Randy Bailey
Randy Bailey
2014-12-18T23:55:42+0000
Very very nice people and great business. Would definitely recommend to everyone!
Tiffany Dunbar Bailey
Tiffany Dunbar Bailey
2014-12-16T21:42:45+0000
Doraliz Mangano
Doraliz Mangano
2014-12-10T03:42:32+0000
Lori Ward
Lori Ward
2014-11-03T18:20:01+0000
Alla Pisarevskaya
Alla Pisarevskaya
2014-10-31T17:44:45+0000
Marina KA
Marina KA
2014-10-06T19:46:42+0000
Great service, great prices , friendly atmosphere, pleasure to work with.
Steven Shikhman
Steven Shikhman
2014-10-01T02:00:05+0000
Great service, great experience couldn't ask for more. Very professional. Very prompt.
Mildred Diaz
Mildred Diaz
2014-09-25T06:02:19+0000
Loved the pictures taken of my Grandson Jacob! Thank you for such a job well done.
Nilsa Betancourt Eppolito
Nilsa Betancourt Eppolito
2014-09-16T00:36:06+0000
I would like to thank picture perfect for our lovely photos of our son Jacob. Joe and Angela were a pleasure. They handled our son wonderfully and took their time getting the photos just right!
Debbie Eppolito
Debbie Eppolito
2014-09-13T15:22:30+0000
Jessica Johnston Myers
Jessica Johnston Myers
2014-09-12T13:24:39+0000
Olga Vaks
Olga Vaks
2014-09-01T02:59:18+0000
We would like to thank Picture Perfect for amazing pictures and trully a great experience! !!! Can't wait to do more pictures, you guys are so awesome we will highly recommend you to all of our friends and anyone who want to have there family or there events pictures taken. Thank you for everything.
Floriana Sheykina
Floriana Sheykina
2014-08-18T21:03:25+0000
We had an amazing experience at Picture Perfect. Angela is a professional baby whisperer! My daughter cooperated the entire photo shoot and the pictures turned out amazing! We bought an entire year package as a result of the quality of work.
Elizabeth Aleksanov
Elizabeth Aleksanov
2014-08-04T19:11:00+0000
Saifan Man
Saifan Man
2014-07-28T17:23:59+0000
Jennifer Isabel
Jennifer Isabel
2014-06-07T16:05:58+0000
Inna Huber
Inna Huber
2014-05-24T19:45:22+0000
Victoria Ianno
Victoria Ianno
2014-04-07T01:50:35+0000
Jo Blyak
Jo Blyak
2014-01-24T04:21:34+0000
Anna Doniza
Anna Doniza
2013-12-12T18:46:20+0000
Dora Falberg
Dora Falberg
2013-12-03T02:36:27+0000
Yuriy Kapelnik
Yuriy Kapelnik
2013-11-08T14:11:53+0000
Jessica Gripper
Jessica Gripper
2013-10-27T21:59:31+0000
Malik Lambert
Malik Lambert
2013-10-27T16:38:18+0000
Wendy K Pandy
Wendy K Pandy
2013-10-18T15:28:10+0000
Dmitriy Falberg
Dmitriy Falberg
2013-10-18T15:06:41+0000
Jane Mardukhayev
Jane Mardukhayev
2013-10-16T02:26:08+0000
Gregg Kravchuk
Gregg Kravchuk
2013-10-13T00:00:38+0000
Jane Roitman
Jane Roitman
2013-10-12T04:34:14+0000
Sabrina Rader-Kogan
Sabrina Rader-Kogan
2013-10-11T00:11:17+0000
Rosanna Chaaya
Rosanna Chaaya
2013-10-05T15:39:42+0000
Stella Entelis
Stella Entelis
2013-09-28T02:12:59+0000
Juliana Breyt
Juliana Breyt
2013-09-28T01:22:28+0000
Jolina A Pascal
Jolina A Pascal
2013-09-28T00:10:42+0000
Judy Daskal
Judy Daskal
2013-09-22T20:08:04+0000
Galina Zhertin
Galina Zhertin
2013-08-13T19:38:36+0000
Diana Sorkin
Diana Sorkin
2013-08-12T20:26:24+0000
Svetlana Barskaya
Svetlana Barskaya
2013-07-22T22:28:31+0000
Alexis Ortiz
Alexis Ortiz
2013-07-17T22:01:30+0000
Lena Polishchuk
Lena Polishchuk
2013-07-11T02:18:55+0000
Next Reviews